In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular ?. What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas ?.

In this day, crime dramas, whether it is as novels or tv programs, are the most liked issue in many countries. People are willing to spend their time watching or reading this subject. Firstly, there are variety of reasons why crime dramas gained its popularity. The most common is that it evokes people's curiosity, because it is also like a conundrum to solve. For instance, crime dramas often showed unexpecte plot in their story where many people didn't expect it such as how the problem would be solved if all the pople in the story looked like suspicious and eveyone had the potential to be the real villain. And this reason alone could make people willing to follow the story until they get the full picture of it. Secondly, crime dramas are related to people's daily lives as well. This is the huge factors that contribute to the popularity of crime dramas, because people are more attracted to the issue that could raise their awareness of a threat to their daily lives. For example, crime dramas are not only about how the story would end, but also give us the knowledge to prevent ourselves from being the victim of crime. For example, in crime story the very first thing that the actors would do, is to call the police or to find help from other people. So people would remember to do the same thing as they have learned it. Even though crime dramas are getting more attention from many people. I, myself, think that this programs could be dangerous for people under the age of 18, if there is no control from the adults to stop their child under ages from seeing the content of it. The reason is, because child would easily memorize what they saw and then they would grow up with fear not with awareness. However, on the other hand, this could be very helpful, because it gives us useful lessons to protect ourselves from crime that has been part of our world for so long. To sum up, crime dramas have many advantageous as long as people who conssume it are already mature both physically and emotionally. Nevertheless, it could be drawbacks if childrens under the age of 18 see it.