with technology speeding up, more and more young people begin to use mobile phones and Internet but old people have little chance to be exposed to them. what ways could mobile phones and internet be useful to them? how can old people be encouraged to use this new technology

It is considered that younger generations are more technophile, however older people feel uneasy with mobile phones and internet. I will explain how Internet is beneficial to elder generations and in which way they are encouraged to use these gadgets. To begin with, older people take many advantages from technical devices. Firstly, elders feelso themselves isolate from the society. This happens, because the trend of nuclear families is rapidly increasing and family members are unable to spend quality time with them. However, Internet help them to explorethemselves in the world. For example, with the help of mobile phone, old people can talk with their kith and kin and it strengthen the bond among families despite they are not living under one roof. That's why Internet and mobilephones are very useful to elder generations. On the other hand, there are some ways to motivate old people to use technology. First of all, government and NGOs make them aware that technical devices are usefulfor them. For instance, the organisation should told them about the benefits of technology and make them sure that these days it is impossible to survive whithout these gadgets. Moreover, grandchildren should teach their grandparents how to surfing the net and what we can do from Internet. Hence, these things motivate them to use more technology. To conclude, there are many benefits of internet to older people and I was explained how elders make more techno - savvy.