NOWADAYS MANY PEOPLE CHOOSE TO BE SELF EMPLOYED, RATHER THAN TO WORK FOR A COMPANY OR ORGANIZATION. WHY MIGHT THIS BE THE CASE? WHAT COULD BE THE DISADVANTAGES OF BEING SELF EMPLOYED?

These days, being self employed or having own small business makes the correct decision, according to a plethora of people, instead of working for some company. This essay narrates few points depicting why this is considered. Also write-up mentions few disadvantages of the same. Self employment, gets the freedom in many ways, ever thought of getting a leave for some good reason? Such as holiday for anniversary? One has to request the boss of a company and hope for the approval. Also one has to commute to a distance to show up to get that penny. Employment makes one submissive of the company. As a self employed one has full control of work and family. Work life balance is possible in self employment. There is no middle man between you and your customers, in an organization, there are few middlemen who take some percentage of real profit, sabotaging your income. Disadvantages of self employment are manageable by taking support of family and friends. Such as at times there is a chance of no profit, which is called as downturn. There can be less or zero payment from customers, customers can run away without paying. In such case there won’t be steady monthly income as in employment. Employment with establishment means better coverage of health insurance, provident fund, support in difficult situations of the human resource team and lawyers of companies, all these factors are almost negligible in the case of self employment, which is detrimental for such category of earning. To overcome this either one should have good contacts, which can take interest in such cases and solve the problem by charging a minimum. Also there are good tax clauses for self employment from government, which is a boon for forward thinking of being on their own. In conclusion, one has to have good connections to keep self employment stable from the chaos of problems against you; this state of having paid work is a boon for people seeking freedom compared to being a workforce at multinational.