Most societies has its homeless people Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money

It is important to consider how to help the homeless people who are living on the streets miserably. Although some people believe that supporting them with money is the best possible solution, I disagree with this view. In my opinion, giving monetary help to the homeless would make the situation only worse as it has the chance to make them more dependent on people’s generosity. Donating money to the homeless will do more harm than any good. This is because, it usually acts as an excuse for them to earn money through hardship, which might turn them into being more lazy and dependent. In other words, they would consider this as an easy opportunity to earn money and would likely to stay homeless forever rather than utilizing this money for their betterment. For instance, a vast majority of people living on the streets are capable of doing manual works, but instead of achieving money by working hard, they only want to live on donation. Moreover, if government decides to subsidize them, then the people, who are already struggling to make their ends meet, will abandon the hopes of becoming self-sufficient. Consequently, supporting them with money would have an adverse effect on these homeless people. Apart from just giving money, there are other effective ways by which we can come in assistance of homeless peoples. One of them is to provide vocational training. The reason for this is that they would be able to gather experience by doing this, which would not only enable them to apply for a job but also give them the chance to buy a house with their hard-earned money. For example, Bangladesh government has undertaken a programme to give hand-on training on handy crafts and mechanics to unemployed people so that they can earn their livelihood after this course. Therefore, this action has been able to aid the homeless people to a great extent. To conclude, it is not hard to see that giving financial benefits to homeless people do not help them in the long run. I think the better option would be to train them for making themselves useful instead of leeching on to other people’s support.