Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this globalised world, athletics are a great way of bringing entertainment in the home country. Some folks are of the view that hosting international athletics events in the home country are beneficial, while other folks think that this might not be a good stance. In my view, great benefits can be reaped by hosting international athletics events in the home country. This essay will support aforementioned stance by analysing the general happiness among the masses and the benefits from the tourist inflows that hosting international events in the domestic country may bring, while also discussing the possible negatives of taking such initiatives. Isn't it exciting to hear that your country is hosting an international athletics event? It certainly is! For example, the government decided to host a Cricket World Cup. For Asians, watching and playing Cricket is a great source of entertainment. Moreover, a Cricket World Cup will force the supporters of each country to come in the hosting country to support their respective players. Hence, tourist will bring remittances and their expenditures will contribute to the economy. Hence, it can be rightly said that hosting international athletics events will benefit the country. However, there are some possible negatives of hosting international athletics events as well. The head of the line drawback is the threat to security. Obviously, high profile tourists and VIPs may be coming to the country and they may be targetted in any terrorist activity. For instance, some years ago the Sri Lankan team was terrorised in a terrorist attack that happened in Pakistan when the Sri Lankan Cricket team was there to play a series. Therefore, security threats should not be undermined. In conclusion, hosting international athletics events is a great way of bringing entertainment and tourist inflows in hosting country which ultimately benefits the society and economy; however, security threats are a major concern. Therefore it is clear that hosting international events are beneficial for the hosting country. However, to call the shots, security measures should be highly emphasized by the hosting country's government.