Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Although, many are of the notion that governing body should take part actively to carried out scientific reserches under their own supervision rather than any other private enterprizes. I think in a different manner and disagree to the given statement to a larger extent. My inclination is discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. Out of all the arguments, the strongest one to prove my point is that the private companies should give more attention to reserches as to achieve good annual turnover. In willing to earn more and more amount of money, private sectors would definately give their best to doing successful scientific reserches. For an instance, American based company spaceX is leading company who carried out reserches so well that even NASA also asked help from them in some project. Another point to prove my view is, scientific reserches carried out by private companies would never stopped because of lack of funds. By this I mean, government has a lot of work to handle and they also alloted some fix amount of money to the scientific reserches, because of that doing reserch is not possible sometimes. However, private company could arrange funds and put it into the reserches. It also boost the economical status of the respective country. On the contrary, I would not overlooked the other aspects too. Scientific reserches carried out by government could create job apportunities for the best scientist. Governing body offers job to the best scientist and it would also helpful for the reserch work. Thus, to wrap up the discussion, it can be said that despite of just thinking about the job which offers by government, my reasoning emphasise that economical boost of country and growth of private organizations in science feild is rational.