Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously?

In this era of advancement, a plenty of people move to the developed countries to earn a bread. Owing to that, these nations have many cosmopolitan cities where the people from different cultures live together. But the raging problem is they spend their lives together with harmony or different traditions create disparity between them. To reach this scenario, the government should impose some strict rules and have to punish on breaking the border of life decided. Due to fear of heavy penalties and imprisonment, nationalists of various regions live in a peaceful manner. Other class of materialistic people suggest that the government should provide all basic facilities like education, healthcare, infrastructure and employment to each and every individual who migrated for the same. Therefore, the migrants live very happily and with equity. To support this argument, I would like to give an example from my own experience. Recently I am working in pharmaceutical company where the people from different states to show their excellence and to be paid for it. But the company owner had never differentiated the employees by their city or stare or by religion. In spite of that, the management always motivated all the employees by celebrating the festivals of different religions and traditions. An individual is always rewarded for his excellency and every year there is a chance for each employee to win the best work award for his or her marvellous inputs for company profit. To summarize, I believe it is a daunting task for any government that the people of various nations live without any conflict or massacre. But with proper management and some stricter rules the higher authorities impel the people to live harmoniously.