Living in a foreign country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

Speaking a foregin language while living outside of home country is quite challenging. It is not uncommon for speaker of non-native language to make akwardward others or himself due to lack of comprehension or misunderstanding in daily interactions. Therefore, I completely agree with the above statement. As a result of economic instability and desire for better opportunities increasing number of people are leaving their homelands. Nonetheless when arrived at their destination, which promise better opportunities for work and social life, they face a new challenge of integrating into local culture and customs. The task of adopting is not a smooth one though one may have basic commonds on language every immigrant face difficulty in communication under unfamiliar situations. Many times words and phrases are ment differently when speak in different tone or at different occasions. This leads to misunderstanding and make communication difficult. As a result many jobs where communicating clearly is key turn to be very difficult. For example while working at a reception desk or customer care service miscommunication may cost the job itself. Similarly while some one may be comfortable in making bussines deals in his or her native country where all speaks in same language might miss hidden clues and subjective meaning while drafting a business purposel or sealing a deal. Due to which wrong decision or missing opportunities are common with immigrant who are not fluent in language of their new country. In conclusion, living in a foregin land and lack of comond on language of that country result in failure to communicate which can be, on one end, embarrassing and on the other end damaging financially and as well as socially.