Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?

Food is one of the fundamental needs of human lives, and from the ancient period until this ultra-modern tech-time people have invented different ways to prepare and customise foods. The improvement has definitely enhanced our lifestyle as we have more time to do more productive things. To begin with, the customs and ways people prepare foods and present to others vary depending on the race, culture and country. But the most fundamental need of preparing foods is to fulfil the very basic human need- hunger. Preparing foods was very cumbersome in the past but with the advancement of human knowledge and technology, men have created many devices and made many new ways of easily making foods. The number of restaurants and fast-food shops are ever-increasing and that have omitted the need to prepare the food at all. The advanced technology like a rice cooker, meal cooker and easy availability of ingredients nowadays help people to prepare food in no time and that has improved the way of people’s lifestyle. People now spend less time preparing foods and can utilise this time in other tasks like professional tasks, reading, entertainment and spending time with family and friends. Thus people get more productive and social because of the increased time they have. Quick food has become very popular which omits the needs of cooking and professionals, students and business person are having those foods during their lunchtime. This is a significant improvement in saving time and using it more productively. Though fast foods have some health issues, the ever-increasing popularity of it shows needs to have more time in our busy life and saving this time from the allotted time from cooking. The cooking machines help the housewives to prepare the foods easily and they do not have to spend time in a hot kitchen to prepare food. This is a leap towards a modern life where foods can be prepared virtually anywhere and in a few minutes. In summary, the improved way of cooking helps people nowadays to save time and cook in a more convenient place. This helps them to spend time on more important things and lead a life without much hassle.