Nowadays environmental problems are too big to be managed by individual persons or individual countries. In other words, it is an international problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The twenty first century is facing huge problems that history has never seen. Solution to global problems is by far the most debating phenomenon since the reason for a particular issue could have come from an industrious country. I believe that because of the term “global”, internationally worried problems should be handled through collaboration-based schemes. Specific reasons are twofold. Modern society is facing a new trend in solving a problem whether it is local or global because it is fair to do so as people themselves are the main contributors to problems owing to their consumerist behaviors. I acknowledge that one country can be the main reason to a particular issue but others have shares as well. In fact, people use and drive transport on a daily basis and the population is growing in numbers year by year. As the growth is on rise, global warming will be more pressing issue. Therefore, if countries collaboratively form a scheme about a car use, then this yearly increase will be down. While five billion people drive cars every single day, governments are implementing actions based on cooling the heating earth through encouraging people to use electric cars and bikes. From an economical viewpoint, a joint-effort of nations to tackling an environment-related issue gives ease to themselves. Considering one country to solve a global warming would be, first of all, unfair and resource scarcity makes the situation even worse. Providing that a country uses all resources of its own, poverty is likely to be common. However, the worst-case scenario is that giant countries probably take hostile action to take over the country. Thus, balancing the solution through cooperation provides opportunity to strengthen not only the relationship between partners but proper allocation of resources as well. In conclusion, every globally recognized problem should be handled by all countries of the world. By doing so, the whole world takes responsibility for their actions and equality becomes catch-all term in the end.