Nowadays celebrities (superstars, idols, stars, personalities) are more famous for their glamor and wealth than for their achievements, and this is a bad example to adolescents.

It is a heated topic that superstars are being well-known for glamor and richness instead of achieving their goals, which is a bad thing for the youth. I completely agree with the statement. First of all, teenagers are more likely to be attracted to the beauty and affluence of the ones they admire. They do not show anything besides their richness on the internet, which makes many kids think posting value things they would be famous too. For instance, to become worldwide, the idols post something about new things such as purses, phones, and other accessories, the admirer would gather everything they have just to have what the stars own. This could lead to immersing themselves in enjoyment rather than working to reach the targets. Second of all, nowadays more and more people become famous relying on scandals to push themselves up, which they can accomplish their aim to be a celeb due to the dramas they make. Moreover, using tricks and relationships are easier to get in the showbiz world than showing talents to the audience. Consequently, this badly affected the thoughts of adolescents. For example, most “celebrities” that got out of their scandals have had a very strong physical and mental health to get through their “dark times”. If they overcame the situation, they would draw the attention of people to follow and protect them. However, to those who can not bear with the attack of the internet, they would end up being depressed and stressed, if worse, they can take their own lives because of anxiety. In conclusion, it is a topic which has been argued and still no good solutions to be found. The teenager needs to have full knowledge about the things they do, showing their works are better than presenting the physical and wealth to the world.