Currently, most people think a private car is mandatory for every house or everyone. Furthermore,

Currently, most people think a private car is mandatory for every house or everyone. Furthermore, a plethora of people buy a car as a passion rather than its usage. When having your own car, there are more cons than pros and I agree with the above statement. Firstly, having their own vehicle required a higher percentage of money such as cost for fuel and maintenance cost from their monthly income. Furthermore, the price of lubricants and spare parts are rapidly increasing with the current economic trend. When most of the people try to use their own vehicles for travelling, there will be more traffic congestion and lots of issues related to parking. Furthermore, a number of people per vehicle are reduced and wastage of fuel due to traffic congestion and efficiency of transportation system may decrease. And also, when we have our own vehicle, we tend to use it even for short journeys and that will affect our physical health also. Sometimes driving after work may cause major accidents and that will become higher risk. There are some advantages that can also be identified when having your own car. For emergency situations such as accidents it will become more beneficial. And also, family members can enjoy by arranging some trips and tours as their desired destinations with flexible dates. On the other hand, vehicles are used as passion by many people. By considering all pros and cons, disadvantages are significantly high compared with advantages. And also currently the government is introducing different transport models to improve the mobility of people in an efficient way. When considering the cost per litre of an own car is comparatively high compared with public transport. Finally, I can conclude that, Having own car does not provide any major benefit to people.