Natural disasters have a greater impact on less economically developed countries(LEDCs) that more economically developed countries (MEDCs). How far

Natural disasters have a greater impact on LEDCs than MEDCs in a number of different ways. People in low developed countries are more vulnerable considering the amount of lives lost, lack of a good healthcare system, economical difficulties, and last not least social aspects. In terms of the number of deaths, most people who die as a result of natural disasters are in LEDCs. For instance, earthquakes always cause more deaths in poor countries due to the undeveloped infrastructures. Here, in LEDCs, there is no enough fundamental structures, strong building and houses. People mostly inhabit in rural area where the land is cheap and week. From point of view of health impact, in many countries in Africa, Middle East, even in some part of Europe there is no a general healthcare system for public. The majority of people do not have an insurance and they are not able to take care of themselves in case of any disaster. It is also the case that, economically collapse is one of the most crucial impact when tragedy happens. Unfortunately, the cost of replacement is not affordable neither for people and nor for government. With respect to social issue, tourism which is an important part of a social growth in many LEDCs, can be particularly badly hit after, for example, the occurrence of Tsunamis, earthquakes, and storms. In conclusion, a comparison study of these two kind of countries, LEDCs and MEDCs, shows that in LEDCs the impact of natural disasters are more serious. Surely, people in LEDCs couldn’t survive without receiving supports and helps form MEDCs.