Movies and television has negative affect more than positive affect on young people

There is a huge impact on people's behaviors when it comes to the newest developments all around the world. While some have disadvantages and others have benefits. Similar to those innovations, movies and television have more cons than pros and it also affects greatly on how young people behave. Since movies and television are connected to people's lives these days, it is difficult to have more focus on other things. I strongly agree with the statement that these innovations have more negative consequences than positive on the behavior of young people. To begin with, movies and television have had a bad impact on youngsters because they manifest actions in movies and also use abusive and inaccurate language, which can be detrimental to young people's minds. A typical example from school would be my son, Josh, who loved watching action movies. But as a parent, I never realized where this would take him until I got complaints about him from his school teacher. His teacher once called me to set up a meeting. She mentioned that Josh was not paying attention in his class and often tend to misbehave and abuse his classmates. Consequently, I started to watch him for 10 days and became aware that his bad behaviors of his were coming from the kind of action movies he was watching. Hence, I became strict with him and did not allow him to watch any type of movie. As a result, he started to become calm and able to keep control of himself. Furthermore, television is a huge distraction for minors, owing to the fact that they concentrate more on their favorite TV shows rather than focusing on their studies. For instance, a couple of years ago, my little brother got admission into a medical school. He was studious and had never watched any shows. One of his friends told him about popular TV shows and he thought to give it a try. In less than a week, he got addicted to it and never missed any show. And because of that, he started to watch more shows. Therefore, he lost focus from his study and it greatly negatively impact his grades. Thereby, watching TV can be a great interference in one's life and it can halt someone's progress. In conclusion, movies and television can have more cons than pros on youngsters because they learn bad languages and adopt bad behaviors, also because young people can easily get distracted from television, which can affect their lives.