movie review a short summarize of its story

Forbidden dream is one of the best Korean historical movies based on real facts. Released on December 2019, it stars the actor Han Suk Kyu as Sejong the fourth king of Joseon dynasty and Choi Min Sik in the role of the scientist and previously a slave Jang young sil. The movie’s storyline is simple yet very impressive and captive especially for the ones who are keen on Korean history and culture. It is sets in the fifteen century and talks about the struggles of the king Sejong while creating the alphabet and highlighted the extraordinary friendship between the most powerful man in the country and one from the lowest social class who shared the same dream of having a more civilised nation where all people are equal. The breath-taking cinematography, the awesome costumes and the outstanding performance of both Leading actors drive the viewer to feel like He Is traveling in time and made the movie really splendid. I would highly recommend Forbidden dream. As It shows that you don’t need an over-the-top war and action scenes to create an impactful and emotion-filled film and it will have the viewers on the edge of his seat until the very end.