Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, Advertisement is an ubiquitous part of the human life and many people believe that this issue is a two-edged sword. This essay will first suggest that make informed choices by costumers is one of the integral part of the shopping, followed by how it can sometimes cause adverse impacts on families. If we believe that freedom is a key principle of democratic society, so people should have liberty in order to choose their needs. In other words, Adverts help people to distinguish between fairly bargain and the expensive one. Another contributing factor is that adverts inform people about the environmental impacts of goods. A recent survey conducted by Marketing Essential Society (MES) reported that 85% of people are being content when they buy their needs after comparing them with other available one. On the other hand, Children can not distinguish between actual TV programmes and Commercials, so they think that they can have an access to everything and pester their families in order to reach their needs. Some advertising Companies use Cartoon Heroes and characters in order to persuade children to buy their goods. For example, 40 years Disney company featuring Mcdonalds in order to target children's market without considering that fast food is one the main reason for child obesity. In conclusion, making an informed choice without any restriction is one of the basic part of human rights. Although, people should be wary of some advertising companies which just think about the revenue.