Most of the people find pets to be a brilliant company for their descendants.

Most of the people find pets to be a brilliant company for their descendants. However, some of the population in the society consider it threatening and ailing. This essay will elaborately discuss on its pros and cons in detail. Keeping animals as pets can be appealing. It is good to have pet at home where there are kids as they act as an affable companion for the growing young ones. It rather feels good to come back home, exhausted but relish after playing with the apple of our eye. They get adjusted with us in quite some time. . Their companionship provides stress relief for humans. However, in my opinion, I say no to having pets at home. And the reason behind it is contemplative. Its a bitter pill to accept the fact. Nonetheless, animals are built for life in their natural habitat. When there are cats, dogs, hamsters, fish, and other animals under our care, calling them “fur babies” does change the fact that the animals are not free to roam about as they please. We place restrictions on their movement, sometimes not even allowing them to be outside, because there are fears for their safety. You might have the most beautiful home ever constructed in the history of humanity, but keeping a pet inside means that all they have is a beautiful jail. Should we be domesticating animals for companionship? Is it ethical to train animals to be of service to us instead of allowing them to pursue their natural instincts? are the questions one should ask themselves. For instance, I experienced one of my acquaintance not allowing her dog to hook up with the other dogs for its sexual pleasure which is her natural asset that it has to look after but calls it to be her daughter. Nevertheless, she has own one for her. I don't find it relevant to change nature to a counterfeit and unreal world just for human pleasure. Trying to tame even animals to accommodate them into human world. What if we once think vise versa and lead animal's life? In conclusion, I would rather say that its inhuman to keep pet as your companion. And try to become a good ally for your offspring so that the mankind is always eternalize. I am aware of the fact that it happens only when the pigs fly. However, I go with the saying where there's a will, there's a way too.