For reducing the case of crimes the only best way is to increase the punishment. Do agree or disagree and give your opinion,

Crimes, an everlasting menace for societies everywhere, are as old as human civilizations. The problem, how can be reduced the crime rate has been troubling since long time. Some people insist that the only method decreasing the number of criminals is to make more and more prisons and the stringency of punishments. I totally disagree with this view. To begin with, increasing the cases of punishments cannot cut down the rate of offences. One of the best remedy to fight with this hassle is to seek for the key issues that are responsible for boosting up the lawlessness. In India, for example, rape case has occurred and even in some cases convicts have got the death sentences. After these penalties there is no improvement in reducing the amount of violence. In addition this, there are quite a few factors that are accountable for crimes such as income disparity, gender bias, wealth and opportunities, soon. . . . . . . . These elements lead to social unrest in the society. For instance, the commons come after the richest people, and want to become like them. Therefore, the greed for money would certainly be raised in their minds and they get involved in Bulgaria crimes. Making punishments, however, for misdeed may not lead tranquility in the society. To conclude, if the only purpose of punishments is to shrink the evil works, then the idea would not be successful. In my opinion, the sole solution to deal with this obstacle is to find out the main dimensions of increasing the crimes rather than inclining the severity of sentences.