The most effective way to solve the current traffic and pollution problems in cities is to encourage people to move from the suburbs or countryside into the city centre.

Traffic and pollution are two continuing problems for humans who are living in the cities. Some people opine that the best solution to these problems is to provide the amenities which are provided in cities should be available in the villages and countryside. However, this solution will partially solve the problem up to a certain extent. On the one side, the movement of people to the countryside will decrease the population from the cities. Additionally, few cars will run on the roads which eventually lead to fewer traffic jams. For instance, counts of automobiles in a town is directly dependent on the residents living in a local area. Besides, the lesser population is directly proportional to the less consumption of natural resources along with lower traffic and pollution problems in a particular place. On the other side, the shifting of people in small towns may deteriorate the future, especially for youngsters as large companies and institutions are still in big cities. Moreover, individuals will create traffic problems while commuting from the outskirts to their offices and good schools available in cities. Furthermore, more employment opportunities are available in cities as compared to small towns. In my opinion, the government should provide the same facilities in small towns, so, that the traffic and pollution problems will solve but not permanently. In conclusion, although living in cities is fruitful for humans due to the more opportunities and better standard of living who are coming from outskirts and countryside, more population will create more problems in a particular place whether it’s a city or a small town. However, the best solution for solving the problems that government should provide the same amenities as cities to reduce the effect of traffic and pollution problems.