More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

It is true that increasingly people give birth at an older age than ever before as most of them were indulged in building their careers, while this may lead to a serious consequence to the individuals. I would argue that these are outweighed by disadvantage. On the one hand, it is a smart choice to bring offspring when you are financially and emotionally ready for it which makes it easier to build a healthy family by providing every needs of children. Moreover, parents would be more major to handle any circumstances that they face while bringing up the babies. Fetal and infant death rate; for instance, could have declined as families were more capable to expense the bills whenever any unfavourable situation occurred On the other hand, delivering a baby at advanced ages could have significant consequences to the life of the baby and mother as well. This may be highly caused by deterioration of the mother's natural body capability to bring a healthy baby. As a result, the highest preterm death rate is actually occurring in elderly pregnancy additionally, an enormous age gap between parents and child would burden the children when they grow up. Since he or she has to take care of his or her parents at a very young age. To conclude, I believe that the adverse effects on children’s and mother’s life at predelivery, delivery and on postnatal period is greater than the advantages.