More people are spending their free time watching movies. Why is this? Is it a good or bad thing?

Undoubtedly, these days most of the individuals prefer to watch cinema in their idle time. This essay will represent the reason behind this activity as well as my opinion that whether it is a good or bad thing. The major reason is that movies are easily accessible by most of the people. They can easily watch cinemas on their mobile phones, I - phones, and laptops. Moreover, they do not need to pay much to watch this kind of source of an entertainment as it is widely available on the internet. Unlike other activities such as swimming, cycling, and jogging, movies can be watched at any time and from any place. This is why, masses prefer to watch cinema in their free time. Personally, I strongly believe that it is an extremely bad habit. This is because, many individuals start getting health related issues such as obesity and fatigued body. When they do not do activities which are important for their well being, they are most likely prone to fitness related problems. Owing to which, sometimes they even loose their precious lives. Therefore, without a doubt it can be clearly figured out that spending idle time in watching theatre negatively impacts the human health. In conclusion and my opinion, although movies helps people to enjoy in their free time, it is deteriorating their health. This practice not only make them overweight but also have deadly impact on their auspicious lives.