MORE AND MORE QUALIFIED PEOPLE ARE MOVING FROM POOR TO RICH COUNTRIES TO FILL VACCANICES IN SPECIALIST AREAS LIKE ENGINEERING, COMPUTING AND MEDCINE. SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT BY ENCOURAGING THE MOVEMENT OF SUCH PEOPLE, RICH COUNTRIES ARE STEELING FROM POOR COUNTRIES. OTHERS FEEL THAT THIS IS ONLY PART OF THE NATURAL MOVEMENT OF WORKERS AROUND THE WORLD.

Now a days, highly skilled people are travelling to developing countries due to excessive job opportunities offered by them. A group of people are of the opinion that the migration towards countries having a strong economy leads to scarcity of skilled people in developing countries. On the other hand, people consider it as a part of routine work. In this essay, I would be discussing both the views in detail. In underdeveloped countries, it has become a growing trend to move to a developed country, due to lack of job opportunities. This means, the country gets deprived of its highly talented people. Furthermore, the expertise of the skilled individual is utilized by the developed country. For example, a person having an excellent educational background and possessing skills related to a specific field, created a void in that field while migrating. In addition, tempting job opportunities are offered by these countries, forcing an individual to move to a country. On the other hand, people migrate towards a better country for a better living. As in developing countries, the state does not provide any benefits and supports any individual, it is considered natural to move to another country for better opportunities. For instance, a graduated individual unable to get a good job gets frustrated and works hard to move to a developing country for a better living. In conclusion, people are migrating to developed countries for having a quality life. People seek for better opportunities offered by rich countries. Underdeveloped countries should make the rules and regulate movement of people to other countries, to avoid any scarcity of individuals affecting their own economy.