More and more people go on traveling and touring today. What are its advantages and disadvantages? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The modern world is witnessing the melting of the geographical boundaries before the heat of technology which is triggering the urge to explore the untrodden paths among human. The increased trend in tourism is admired by all for all the benefits it brings, however, one can also not shut one’s eyes towards the drawbacks it carries. This essay delineates both pros and cons of the swollen fashion of tourism. To begin with the merit, nobody can deny the fact that idle excursions help one to escape from a hurry-sick life and de-toxify their minds in serene and tranquil places of their choices. Furthermore, not only does it act as ventilation in humdrum life of working professionals but also offers a lot to education. For complete three-dimensional knowledge, one has to go on touring different parts of the world. Also, from the economy’s point of view tourism buttresses the economic development of a country by generating lot of employment prospects. As every rose has some thorns, even tourism has few limitations. First, exploring different corners of the world calls for an increase to transportation, not only on land but also via sea and air. Hence, it contributes a lot to air, land and water pollution. A recent study conducted by environmentalists revealed that due to the reduced cost of air flights, the number of flights has increased which is taking severe toll on the ozone layer. Second, it has been often reported that the local inhabitants of exquisite tourist places feel unsafe when their places are visited by strangers across the world which has also many times triggered inter-state ad inter-nation cashes. By way of conclusion, according to me, disadvantages fall pale in comparison with the significant advantages. I believe that tourism is blessing in disguise for us, however we should be wise enough to reap the fruits of this phenomenon by acting responsible citizens. We should make sure that we respect the natural resources and go with open minds and leave no place with prejudice and narrow-mindedness