Advantages and disadvantages of watching television by childrens

It is true that these days, watching television is a quiet common habit of people when compared to the past. Especially children like watching television spend over time in front of it. However, this indoor activity has both prons and cons that I will discuss in the following paragraphs. Let's start by looking at the advantages for young generation of television. One of the biggest advantages is that children make cleverer and helps to create fast paced brainstorm. It means there are lot of educational programmes. By watching documentaries and creative programmes they can broaden their horizons. Another important positive thing is getting more general knowledge about the whole world through watching important local and international news that will helps their educational purposes. Turning to the other side of the argument there are some drawback behind this circumstances. firstly, spending a lot of time in this indoor activity affect their eyes which leads vision problem without keeping correct distance. Another major drawback is that children loss social distance with others and gradually they are isolated from society. In conclusion, television is one of the important equipments for transforming informations to the people. Personally, I believe the benefits in terms of educational improvement eventually outweigh any drawbacks.