more and more people are spending their free time watching movies, why is this? is it a good thing or bad?

Owing to modernisation, people like to entertain themselves by watching visual content such as movies, series in their leisure time. According to me, it is a good thing i will discuss about this statement in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, i considered this trend as a stress buster, because many individuals have heptic schedule, due to this some people became not only aggresive but also unproductive. Hence, by watching different generes of movie such as comedy, romantic and historical people feel they have more knowledge and motivated as well as learn many things from the story of movies which release stress and depression from the mind of people. For instance, a oscar awarded famous bollywood movie names 3 Idiots watched by millions of people also dubbed in many languages to watch by other nations too. The story of the movie include comedy and also a message for parents of young generation to not force thier children to select their field of education they can select their cource according to their interest and this movie liked by the society in positive manner. On the paradoxically side, many people get addicted to watching movies and series which put impact on their social life, because most of their time they spend on watching movies on the internet or television also most of the new generation largely prefer junk food instead of home cooked while they watch movies or series at home or cinema which make them fatty and couch potato. Moreover, most of individuals do not have any hobbies like gardening, knitting and so on as they do not spend time for it and mostly spend time on watching television. In conclusion, I personally feel that watching movies has an overall good imapct on people because by watching movies people learns so much about living their life in better way.