In the modern world, the image (photograph or film) is becoming a more powerful way of communicating than the written word.

It is widely believed that in today's world, visual types of communication hold a more significant power over written forms. I maintain an identical perspective with this stance to a certain extent and this following essay will analyze my viewpoint in detail. The belief that photographs and films are likely to play more important roles in the way people communicate and deliver messages with each other compared to the written words is quite convincing due to it's faster impact on recievers as soon as they see a certain image. Indeed, visual photos or movies enable people to percieve the whole content instantly whereas there is a need to visualize written words before completely grasping points they carry which probably takes a while. The programmes informing people of current affairs, for instance, oftentimes show vivid or even shocking accidents caused by careless drivers with an aim to raise audiences' awareness of road safety, which might be less influencial if these images and videos are transferred into words printed on newspapers. On the other hand, there still be some specialized fields requiring literary kinds that are hard to be totally replaced by photographs or animated videos in the form of literature products. Poems, stories and novels are some prominent exemplifications as for this point considering that readers are usually amazed at artistic ways of inllustration of authors, showing all beautiful and unique words that can be barely comprehended in visual forms. Some Asian adapted movies are produced base on storyplots in some successul novels have failed to arouse audiences' interest due to a lack of precisely nice images that can satisfy viewers who read and favour the novels in advance such as "I see yellow blossoms on the green grass" - a Vietnamese drama made from a book with the same title. After weighing all the aforementioned sides, I can safely conclude that images are more successful in terms of communication over written words in various fields. Nevertheless, words are likely to remain it's crucial role in delivery messages and lessons in particular types like novels.