More and more people are finding it increasingly important to wear fashionable clothes. Is this attitude to wearing clothes a positive development or negative?

With time, there is an increasing number of people who find it crucial to attire stylish apparel. In my opinion, I believe that this is a negative development because it creates a sense of inequality and proudness in society. The major adverse effect is it enhance inequality among the members of the society. This means that certain individuals can buy and wear the latest garments, but there is also an unaffordable sector of society towards this stuff. For example, some rich people can get easily modern attire, but for poor people, it becomes a matter of stress that they cannot wear these items. So, I believe that this is not an enriching act. Another negative effect is it increases the sense of pride. In other words, there is a segment at every place where some people have an approach to these dresses; they show off their prestigiousness to the low-class people. For instance, people who wear branded products; talk to the people, that they buy this from that brand, who cannot afford this. In this way, they come in a complex that they cannot get all these materialistic items. That’s why this is not good for society. In conclusion, getting over towards fashionable items tends to create imbalance and proudness among people of different segments which leads to stress and complexity.