More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that nowadays, many companies are facilitating their employees to work from home. I believe that this is a positive development because this trend not only saving the travelling cost of employees but also save traveling time of workers as well. Although, others might think otherwise. To begin with, travelling expense are the main concern of every employee. To elaborate it, many workers use their bikes to reach office while, other use their cars which consumes litters of petrol. Fuels prices are very high in many countries which is not affordable for everyone. For instance, a worker getting a salary of $1500 and traveling expense including fuel and tools etc. are coming up to $500 he has only $1000 left in which he needs to manage for whole month. Thus, working from home will save these traveling expense. Moreover, time management is pretty important factor for all employees. To explain it, reach on time at work place is considered a positive thing. Certainly, crowded traffic on the roads has made it very difficult for employees to reach on time in their offices which create negative impact. For illustration, Google a big search engine in the world, has done a research that several billions hours are wasting every year due to crowded and traffic jam issues. However, working from home is not an easy task for every worker. Due to lack of high speed internet as well as not having the facility of generator in case of electricity failure could create many problems working at home. To sum up, working from home is a positive thing in shape of saving traveling expense of employees as well as to save traveling time to reach in office. Only a concern, companies should provide speedy internet devices with generator facility to employees for smooth working at home.