Studies show that criminals get low level of education. Some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is educating people in prison so they can get a job after leaving prison. v. 3

Research has proven that lawbreaker receives a small degree of education. Many hold the opinion that the most suitable way to lower criminal offences is by teaching those in jail the skills they need to acquire employment after their release. I agree with this notion to a certain extent. Firstly, many people are sent to prison due to crimes such as theft and joining gangs that participate in illegal activities. This is because they did not graduate from school, let alone college, to obtain the tools that they need to make money in an honest way. For instance, 2019 Statistics obtained from prison research revealed that 80% of criminal offences are committed by uneducated individuals who have no other options to put food on their tables except by committing these acts. Therefore, educating these delinquent's during the time that they spent locked up, paves the way for them to receive income without breaking the law. Overall, this leads to a reduction in illegal activities. However, let us not ignore the fact that some lawbreaker is well educated. Which means that a lack of education does not drive the acts they commit, in fact, they are driven by hate. Although they have spent time in prison for their acts, their mentality remains the same, especially if they are part of a cult. In these situations, no amount of knowledge can prevent them from repeating their offences again. For example, people who are part of racist organizations like the KKK, will continue to kill black humans as they believe they are entitled to their cause. Undoubtedly, the application of teaching schemes in prisons will not uplift the burden of their crimes once their jail time is up. In conclusion, despite the many wrongdoer's that would refrain from criminal acts, once they are released from captivity, if they were to be taught important working skills, some already posses these skills and continue to cause havoc. Research has proven that lawbreaker receives a tiny degree of education. numerous hold the opinion that the most suitable way to lower criminal offenses is by teaching those in jail the skills they need to acquire employment after their release. I agree with this notion to a certain extent. Firstly, a plethora of people are sent to prison due to crimes such as theft and joining gangs that participate in illegal activities. This is due to the fact they did not graduate from school, let alone college, to obtain the tools that they need to make money in an honest way. For instance, 2019 Statistics obtained from prison research revealed that 80% of criminal offenses are committed by uneducated individuals who have no other options to put food on their tables except by committing these acts. Therefore, educating these delinquents during the time that they spent locked up, paves the way for them to receive income without breaking the law. Overall, this leads to a reduction in illegal activities. However, let us not ignore the fact that some lawbreaker is well-educated. Which means that a lack of education does not drive the acts they commit, in fact, they are driven by hate. Although they have spent time in prison for their acts, their mentality remains the same, especially if they are part of a cult. In these situations, no amount of knowledge can prevent them from repeating their offenses again. For example, people who are part of racist organizations like the KKK, will continue to kill black humans as they believe they are entitled to their cause. Undoubtedly, the application of teaching schemes in Prisons will not uplift the burden of their crimes once their jail time is up. In conclusion, Although despite a number of wrongdoers that would refrain from criminal acts, once they are released from captivity, if they were to be taught essential working skills, some already posses these skills and continue to cause havoc.