More and more athletes are using drugs to enhance their performance. What do you think are the reasons and effects of this?

Performance enhancing drugs are really a matter of serious concern in today`s sports world. There are many reasons, due to which the sportsmen take illegal supplements. These supplements are detrimental for human health. They are taken by many persons in numerous ways just to boost their confidence and to attain name and fame. Firstly, everyone wants to be in top position, so they use a plethora of techniques and achieve success by taking illegal medicines and by practicing very little in a particular event. Athletes, nowadays, use shortcuts to achieve triumph rather than doing hard-work. Furthermore, for unfair advantages, like for ultra-endurance training, people take the aid of tablets, which facilitate them with unrealistic goals. For instance, some weight lifters take supplements like protein powder, just to make their body well-built quickly. However, these performance enhancing drugs affect the health of every person in the worst ways like they may end up with breaking of the tendon or their bodies may crash, after powerful and vigorous exercise. Some supplements are steroids, they can cause weight gain and can be harmful for the heart and liver as well. These drugs decline the significance of performance based skills and sports because the person who is on supplements can achieve big aims unlike by a person who does not take any such things and have average body. To conclude, the medicines, which improves performance in athletics, decrease the energy efficiency of the body. In addition, they give temporary success and happiness. So to have permanent contentment and victory, one must not take undue advantage of these drugs and should aim at realistic goals.