The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Opportunities don't happen you need to create them. Although Individuals in past used to have one career, in today's modern world everyone is trying to create multiple professions where they can earn a good amount of wages. I will discuss both the views of having a sole or different type of careers Single Profession was very popular in the old days. Firstly, people used to do jobs like Farming, Industry workers, etc. they tend to have a single occupation because the technology was not up to date as compared to today's time. For Instance, If a person is working in a newspaper factory he will work their entire life earning a survivable salary because he was not having access to other options. Furthermore, Opportunities at that time were also scarce and people who tried to find other options were not able to handle or manage the time because of fewer options to travel facility. If a person is already doing a job in factory and he needs to do a physical labour job in a farm would not be possible. In today's Globalised world all of them have multiple Occupations depending on their interest. Firstly, He can go to a college and learn about the Industry depending on is interest. For Illustration a person who Interested in arts he can learn painting and start his own business or art museum and sell the paintings in action. Secondly, the person can teach online or in Institutes depending on flexible timing. In Addition, many individuals are creating online course and selling it on online education portal which gives a secondary source of income. In my point of view persons can have primary and secondary careers depending on his choice. What are odds of multiple careers? well depends on individuals how they want to live their life having a second career is wonderful for your growth plus giving you a financial security through out the life