Modern lifestyles mean that many parents have little time for their children. Many children do not get as much attention from their parents as children did in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that in the present-day children receive a limited amount of time from their parents, and they do not give them considerable attentiveness. I completely agree that today's children have less care for their parents. On the one hand, I agree that it is necessary these days that both genders do a job to earn a sustainable living, because economic conditions are not so good nowadays, and both genders need to work hard. Moreover, now there are a lot of opportunities for everyone, people are busy using their gadgets, and life has become so much busy; since, the world becomes a global village everything seems to be robotic. Nevertheless, I believe that children are also attention seekers. No doubt parents have to work and they have no time for anything, but their children need them the most. If they do not give time to their children then they become less-confident citizens, and they are more likely to involve in a crime. The other thing is, life does not like that as in a past. In past, people had plenty of time for their children because they work on farms and their children play near to them and did easily supervise them, and in those days only one family member was involved in working. In conclusion, due to the fast-paced society, children these days get the insufficient time and attention from their parents.