Modern buildings change the character and appearance of towns and cities. The government should insist that new buildings be built in traditional styles to protect cultural identity.

It is commonly believed by some that due to modernisation the style and design of many metropolitan cities become changed. The authority should be strict enough to construct new buildings by using conventional methods. Personally, l disagree with the view and the arguments will discuss in the following paragraphs in detail. There are many reasons why new constructions cannot be used olden style. First of all, nowadays, there is not enough workforce who knows the traditional style. This is because young people mostly interested to choose professions which give them respect and a high salary. For example, in countries such as Asia and Australia, most of the adolescent groups preferred to possess technology-related jobs. Another considerable reason is that a large number of people travel more around the globe now as compared to past. Although the traditional style of housing is attractive, numerous people interested to have modern style skyscrapers as it considers a symbol of prestige. For instance, in Indian metropolitan cities such as Delhi and Mumbai, many traditional houses replaced with modernised apartments. Furthermore, there are several alternative ways to protect the culture and tradition of a country. Both the government and individuals are equally responsible for keeping cultural values without loss. The ruling body can organise events and programmes which enable the patriotic feeling in citizens. Alternatively, each individual can teach their offspring about cultural importance through folk songs and some drama events. In conclusion, in my opinion, the government should support the construction of modernised complexes and houses as it serves an important role in the process of each nation.