Many young people who leave school hold a negative attitude towards learning

Education is part and parcel of everyone's life, however, nowadays most youngsters leaving school to lose their enthusiasm for studying. Below are some underlying reasons for this trend and the bad effects it has on their career in the future. From my perspective, there are two main reasons why people dislike learning. Firstly, it’s due to inappropriate teaching methods. At school, a lot of teachers now teach theory while the knowledge is either basic or too abstract. Scholars are required to learn by heart this knowledge though they understand nothing. For instance, numerous youngsters don’t like Chemistry as they find it hard to remember the chemical formulas for tests without understanding the nature of the reactions that are seldom done in class. The second reason is that learners have to do too many assignments after school. Most teachers now consider doing homework as the necessary and best way to study better, therefore, they give their students as much homework as they can. As a result, scholars feel stressed because they have no time for relaxing and developing practical skills. Thus, it is understandable why more and more people feel bored with learning. Unfortunately, losing interest in studying has led to negative effects on their future careers. Firstly, knowledge learnt at school is not able to help in handling the jobs. Due to remembering information mechanically, youngers tend to forget it quickly. Consequently, they can’t apply it in the workplace and it then takes a long time to settle the job. Besides, lack of soft skills makes them difficult to fit in in the working environment. Students spend most of their time after class finishing homework and so ignore numerous important skills such as communicating with colleagues, working in a team and presentations to the crowd, etc. If so, they will not create good relationships in the workplace and it also has adverse impacts on promotion.