Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Undoubtedly, there is no extra thought that exercise is paramount significant for a healthy lifestyle. It is believed that due to work pressure and spending most of free time on mobiles leaves no time for people to do any physical activity. In this essay we will elaborate on these points and share few points how to solve them. Everybody is busy these days. Working class neglects health in their busy lives and grow obese. Eventually, their body becomes a breeding ground for many diseases. Especially people working in the field of information technology, they are over pressured in the work so much that they hardly get anytime to do any exercises, and to keep their body fit and agile. They usually get caught in meetings their deadlines and often work overtime, leaving no time for any physical fitness. Moreover, many workers, especially those who must travel long distances to reach their workplace, do not get time to hit the gym or play games. Additionally, in this modern world, due to technology advancements everyone is tied to their gadgets, even during their free time they ignore doing any exercise. Unfortunately, the sedentary lifestyle has a negative impact on their health. Creating awareness about the risks of physical inactivity is the first step to counter this issue. The government should launch campaigns to encourage people to work-out at least a couple of times a week. In addition, employers who require their employees to work overtime should be penalized. What’s more, companies should be encouraged to set up gyms and sports courts within their premises and employers should be allowed to access them during their recess. Studies have shown that even a simple stretch allows people to shake off their lethargy and enhance their productivity. In conclusion, lack of physical exercise can lead to several health-related complications amongst employees. The government and private organizations must work together to help to ensure that employees get enough time to exercise.