Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time. What can be done about this problem?

It's often discussed why a big part of the workers don't exercise, neither at work nor in their free time. As a result, they get sick easily and could even develope some condition. For a start, we should try to explain why people don't don't work out. As we all know, working takes a lot of time of our lives. Every person works aproximately a third part of the day, and this requires a lot of energy, even though if you don't have a physical hard job. Being eight hours per day in front of a computer can be as stressful as being running for two hours. And what's more, there are even jobs where simply no free time remains. In conclusion, an employer can't expect the workers to be fit enough at the end of the day to practice some kind of hobbies or sports. Not to mention these workers who have additional responsabilities, such as children for instance. With that being said, let's try to consider possible solutions to solve this problem. The first thing to do would be trying to addapt the working place where the people work in, so that all employees can excercise a little bit while doing their daily work. A good real life example could be a company in Germany where workers take bikes in order to move around the factory. Or even pay them if they go cycling to work. In addition, addapting the working hours could be also a realible option. If workers started earlier their journey, they could also go home earlier. This could be especially benefficial for those who have kids, so that they could do some activity with them. In conclusion, there are certain paths to follow and it's true that none of them is easy to achieve, but I consider them essential, however difficult it is to change the working schemes.