School should teach children good behaviour and introduce ideas of ‘right’ and ‘wrong’. It should not be left to parents.

Some people believe that schools ought to incorporate teaching the things, which are morally right or wrong, in their curriculum so that students should not rely only on their parents to learn them. I agree with this notion to a large extent and reasons to strengthen my viewpoint are put forth in subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, virtues can be inculcated in the children through lessons given by the parents in their home as they spend most of their time with them. If these efforts are done by their guardians at home, it would give the young ones more time at school to learn other hard subjects, thereby not putting extra pressure on school authorities. Furthermore, school also has a duty to involve the students in extra curricular activities such as art, music and sports with limited school time. Therefore, adding one more task to their work can deviate them from concentrating on their primary work. On the other hand, I assert that the role of deposition of non-trivial values to the kids must be played by schools since parents, these days, are quite busy with their own hectic schedule. Owing to this, it is a daunting task for parents to spend enough time with their loved ones to teach about what is wrong or right in this world. Moreover, there is a trend of nuclear families in this modern world, which does not give a chance to the kids for learning these important lessons from other family members such as grandparents and so on. Thus, it is crucial for the schools to implement these teachings in the syllabus in order to make the children the better human beings. In addition, schools have all the infrastructure and pedagogues to impart the moral values to the students. To explain, schools consisting of teachers, such as psychologists, who are expert in teaching important life lessons, can assist any kid to learn these vital aspect of life. Apart from this, they have more resources to intact these ideas in their minds with the use of technology, for examples, by presenting films and presentations through lectures and so on. However, these methods are not available at home or very difficult to put into actions, which makes it essential for schools to add these lessons in the syllabus. To conclude, even though parent can spend some time to teach moral values to their kids, yet I opine that school can make a far better impact through their high quality of teachers which can ensure these lessons to all the children by introducing in the curriculum irrespective of the condition whether they do it at home or not.