Describe your routine at work

I would say, in a busy world, half of us spend their day at work. In my view, working environment should be comfortable and friendly, because that will help workers be efficient and do their best at performing their duties. As for me, I could say that, my typical working day pretty much consists of a routine. I work fixed hours, therefore I have to clock in and clock out every time I come and leave work – that is the requirement from the company management. So, that is a usual beginning of my working day. The next thing me and my co-workers do, is to gather in our office kitchen for a quick coffee and exchange with news we’ve heard before, have a little chat about non-working related issues or just cheer each other up before a long and busy day. Personally, I believe that, these kind of gatherings are helpful for healthy working relationships. After that, time comes for me to face the fact that I have to spend the rest of the day stuck behind my desk and deal with a huge amount of paperwork, scheduling meetings, writing official business e-mails and making work related calls. Except for the break time, I spend the whole day like this, unless something unexpected happens. There is nothing special about ending of a working day, except Friday. We have a tradition of having a little “office party” after overwhelming working week. In my case, I’ve been going through this work routine for 3 years already and there is a high time I made some changes about that. I would be happy to minimize the paperwork and add more interactive duties such as organizing events, going at business meetings etc. Professional development is one of the major priorities for me and in a dynamic and fast moving industry that I’m in, pursuing for a serious career goals should be vital.