Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. Others believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is often argued that sportspersons make more income than people in other important jobs. While some think it is not fair, I believe it is justifiable as they train hard and are always away from their homes. In this essay, I would discuss both these views and state my points. To begin with, most of the successful sports professionals begin their training from a very young age and they have to train hard to compete with and excel in their skills. Moreover, sometimes they have to be away from their homes during these training years and playing days. For example, in China, children from the preschools are pushed into the sports by the government to make them get medals at the Olympics, these children may sometimes even forget their parents for the coaches. Additionally, a sportsman or sportswoman would be at peak for a few years and hence I believe, during this small span of their excellence, as well as, bringing glory to the country, hardworks for decades and living far away from their homes does guarantee them more money than other professionals. On the other hand, there are others like the health professionals, the teachers and the army men, who do work hard for the health, safety and building the young generation. Furthermore, these personals are available 24/7 to help the needy and are the most respectful jobs and recognize jobs in most of the countries. many people think that they should be given high income similar to sportspersons or even more than that, however, I think, they deserve a heavy paycheque but shouldn’t be given equal or more currencies than the athletes. For instance, a doctor can work for 50 years and earn whereas a sportsperson has just a few days or years to reap. to conclude all the professionals should be given their due respect, salaries and allowances as their constant hard work made them excel in the fields of practice. I believe the professionals in sports and games should be given more income as they train hard from birth and have a very short span of time to save money.