In this contemporary era, obesity has become a major concern among people.

In this contemporary era, obesity has become a major concern among people. Some people believe that sports must be included in the tertiary education system. I strongly agree with this argument that sports should be made mandatory in colleges in order to make our younger generation healthier and more efficient. One good reason to make sports compulsory is that students can achieve the minimum requirements / dose of their daily exercise at their college itself. Exercise / physical activity is indispensable for their overall health and academic performance. For example, a recent study revealed that students who play sports in their colleges are smarter and more active in their studies. If children follow all the rules and regulations of games, they become more disciplined in their lives as well. Furthermore, students after graduating from these colleges tend to perform their job duties with discipline and show maximum efficiency at workplace. Another positive outcome of mandatory sporting activities in the college curriculum is that this leads to fewer health problems among children. As a result of regular exercise, they tend to have stronger muscles and a healthy mind which makes them immune to disease carrying germs and other ailments like heart trouble, diabetes and obesity. Additionally, when young people engage in physical activity, their parents may also get motivated to exercise. Therefore, the whole society will benefit from this move. In conclusion, the problem of overweight is a serious issue which can be effectively controlled by adding compulsory sport classes in all the college degrees. Playing games not only makes the youngsters physically healthy but also fosters the right attitude and mindset in them.