Many people thought that children have to do homework in their free time.

In the present age, education is playing an increasingly important role in every country. In the meantime, some people believe that it is necessary for students to finish their exercises even in their spare time. Personally, I think their view is overly simplistic and I believe there are other activities except for study which will have a beneficial impact on students. First of all, joining various kinds of extra-curricular activities, such as camping and hiking will relax their bodies and minds since most students are under too much peer pressure currently. Moreover, if children have a chance to travel with their family to different places and interact with the local residents, it will definitely broaden their horizons and enrich their experience. Except that, the students who live in a needy family might need to find a part-time job in order to support themselves, if they only spend hours on finishing tasks given by the school they might not be able to earn enough money for their next semester. Admittedly, students should give a priority to study and it is apparent that finishing their homework will assist them with reviewing the courses and having a better understanding. More specifically, the main purpose of giving practises is to help students digest and have a good command of knowledge. Moreover, it is common for students to waste their life playing computer games and some of them might even be addicted to the mobile phone which will have a baneful impact on them physically and mentally. Nevertheless, I believe that students’ spare time should not be occupied fully with homework, there is plenty of knowledge in this world which they cannot learn from textbooks. Overall, I am convinced that it is worthwhile for students to arrange their leisure time independently while it should also schedule the space to study.