Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music, film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no public or government restrictions on what they do.

This is a highly controversial issue whether original artists should be given the absolute privilege to express their ideas through their works or not. Few people believe that the government should not impose any constraints on the inventive people's work whereas many others contradict the idea. Both groups have several logical arguments to support their views. I will discuss both views in this essay, but I feel that creative artists should not have any boundaries until they badly hurt society or people’s feelings with their work. First of all, some people are innovative and they represent the arts through their works. We should not restrict them by country or religious boundary. We have to give them ample space to get the best work from them. For example, M. F Hussain, who was the greatest Indian painter, had drawn the diagram of many old and modern inventions including smartphones before they became reality. At that particular time, nobody could even imagine that human beings will have all the access to the information on their palm. These people are ahead of their time. They imagine the world far ahead of their generation. If we stuck them with laws and rules, they won't be able to give us masterpieces of their works. On the other hand, some artists are influenced by political motives and personal success and they create some controversial issues that might hurt the society and religious sentiments of people. Although, these are also considered as noble creations, where a small number of people do appreciate the idea, while mass people are hurt by it. So, the government should have watchful eyes to a certain extent to avoid any grudge in society. In conclusion, I would say, artists, should be free in their creative works, but must work with more responsibility, and not create any controversial thing which may bring negative impact to the society.