Some people feel that children should be able to choose the subjects they are interested in while others feel they should study the basic require subjects.

It is important to consider what children should study. While some people argue that children should learn the fundamental required subjects, I believe that they should be free to select their desired fields of study. To begin with, those who prefer to enforce specific curriculums on children argue that this will enable them to gain the required skills for their careers. As a result, this education would reduce unemployment among these young people who will be equipped with the required knowledge to be hired. This would lead to an economic booming wherever this educational system is implemented. For example, a paper published by economists at Cambridge University in 2019 declared that learners who are trained according to their markets’ needs are more likely to get employed. Had it not been for these firm educational systems, these children would have been exposed to the risk of joblessness. On the other hand, I believe that allowing children the will to choose the subjects they are interested in would enhance their self-confidence. This is because it would enable these children to make their own decisions despite their young ages. This would contribute to developing these youngsters into better leaders, which would, in turn, aid them in becoming better parents. Conversely, if these young students didn’t choose the curriculums that they are fond of, they would suffer in developing their parental skills. For instance, research conducted by pedagogical experts at the Egyptian ministry of education in 2019 revealed that children who are enforced to specifically chosen courses are less expected to succeed as parents. In conclusion, despite prepared curriculums for children are beneficial in terms of preparing these students for the professional markets’ needs, I believe that the strengthened self-reliance that allowing them to choose their admired field of study can provide is the better approach.