Many people think that the government should spend money to explore outer space, while others think that it is a waste of public money.

Exploring the universe is considered to be adventageous by some individuals. Even though overwhelming majority of people do not see eye to eye with this concept, I firmly believe that there are other areas, which need public spending as exploring space is not that crucial part of the development of any country. Some people support the idea of researching the outer space it helps to understand the universe we are part of. Also, there are various types of minerals on different planets, which can be used to cure deadly diseases such as cancer and brain tumour. For example, recently NASA has found a deposit of soil on planet Mars, which can heal brain haemorrhage in the near future. Apart from this, researchers are also trying to find a planet like earth for in habitation of human as Earth is dying from climate change. Meanwhile, there are some masses who are in disharmony with this assertion. They are convinced that finding planets like earth can take up hundred or thousand years without any guarantee, while, there are many other areas, which need immediate attention. There are many countries like Africa and Buruinda, which do not have basic amenities such as water, food and shelter. Government should spend money on fulfilling the needs of its citizens, rather than, spending blostering amount of money on space project that too, without any definite results. To conclude, although spending money on space project seems like securing the upcoming future, I am convinced that money should be invested on public healthcare and education as it will positively impact the countries and mankind.