Many people think that television is a good thing because it makes their lives more interesting and enjoyable.

Nowadays, television become popular in most countries and people think of TV as a good thing due to the fact that it make their daily lives more interesting and enjoyable. I completely agree with this and I will state the reasons for my view in this essay. The most compelling reason for this is that people can watch any kinds of entertainments on TV after they have worked for long hours. Since most of the working-adult lives are filled with stress and anxiety, by watching the exciting films or movies on TV is one of the ways to relax their minds. For example, if a household in modern country does not have a TV and nothing to do after a dinner, a person who is living in that house might getting bored. In addition, the price of a television are getting cheaper nowadays and everyone is able to purchase one. Another reason for support of my view is that there are several educational programs which are available on most of the national television channels. That is one of the reasons why people are spending so much times in front of the television. Some of the documentaries are not only giving valuable information but also leaving useful thoughts and knowledge to the audience. For instance, there is a channel called "RCTV 99" in which they have broadcasted about the lives of people who are living in the villages as well as in the big cities. As a result, the audience could realize and compare with their lives and they might as well enjoy their own lives. In conclusion, I totally agree with the fact that TV has become part of our lives as they have a plethora of programs that make a person lives more interesting and enjoyable. Given that situation, it is necessary that we should have not only televisions but also to enjoy some of the interesting programs which have been broadcasted.