many people think that fast food companies should not be allowed to advertise while others believe that all companies should have the right to advertise.

In the 21st-century, advertisement is an essential method for companies to promote their products to consumers. I agree that all companies should have the right to advertise as it has distinct advantages for both the consumers and society. However, fast food advertisements have become a severe concern nowadays, as it is one of the factors that causes detrimental health issues among people. Hence, advertisements such as fast foods and tobacco should be limited to advertising. The main idea for all companies should have the right to advertise is that advertisements provide a variety of distinct advantages for both the consumers and our society. Firstly, advertisements offer a wide range of choices for consumers. For example, every company uses advertisements to promote their product; it provides vital information about their products and the advantages of buying it. Therefore, when consumers are not sure which products best suit their requirements, they can be informed by advertisements and buy the required products. Additionally, allowing every company to have the right to advertise also increases the creation of job opportunities as more professionals are needed to create advertisements. Consequently, it would be resulting in a better economy level and benefits our community. On the other hand, some companies should be limited to advertising, such as fast food and tobacco companies. This is because advertisements do manipulate consumers to buy their products, and eating fast food and having tobacco can cause detrimental health issues such as obesity and lung cancer. This is evident as many youths and young adults can not refuse the mouthwatering hamburgers shown in the advertisements, and it results in a dramatically increased rate of obesity. Therefore, it is crucial for the government to limit the number of advertisements on fast foods and other products that can cause severe health issues among people. In conclusions, allowing all companies to advertise can provide a variety of beneficial advantages for both the consumers and our society. However, the government should take action to limit the amount of advertising that is promoting fast food and other products that can cause severe health issues.