Many people now live in societies where comsumer goods have become cheap. Do you think is it a positive or negative aspect?

Currently, in many parts of the world, the prices of goods have reduced significantly owing to increased productivity, technology and other factors, which allows people to afford various products. From this point of view, it becomes apparent to me that it is a positive thing that a smooth transition of lifestyle leads to great conveniences. On the one hand, the life of the population has largely improved in many areas. In terms of daily necessities such as food and clothing, lower costs enable even the impoverished to live on a tiny budget without their serious concern about hunger or the cold. Furthermore, those with average incomes can enjoy products of higher quality more than before. As for higher needs such as entertainment and education, affordable prices provide the majority of the population with access to better and higher education, whereas most common forms of leisure activities have been added to the options of ordinary people for better life quality. On the other hand, price reduction is also accompanied by several disadvantages. One of them is the decline in product quality generally caused by the failure to comply with mass manufacture standards. In addition to this, people can waste products and resources when the goods are too cheap to mind. For example, households and restaurants throw away a massive amount of leftovers every day worldwide, similarly, water is wasted in many developed countries. After looking at the above, it is felt that In conclusion, it is obvious to acknowledge the dominant benefits of humans' effort to make products financially available for everyone.