Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

A lot of people reckon that primary problems in our society are caused by highly violent movies. This essay suggests that the biggest problem of this are frequent conflicts between people, and proposes changing of the show time of this type of movies as a possible solution. Recently, because of a big number of violence scenes in movies, frequency of disputes between people has increased. Today, a lot of people who have seen thousands of violence acts in movies start to consider it as a normal behaviour, and therefore, they reflect this behaviour in their daily life. As a result, very often, we can hear about various conflicts were people were injured, moreover, sometimes a conflict is finished by someone’s death. For example, in 2010 the teenager in one of the USA’s school killed 10 people. If government change schedule of these movies, fewer people will watch them. The most popular time to watch TV is between 6p. m. and 10p. m, and vast majority of TV audience is active exactly at this time. Many people are not ready to stay awake to watch an action movie at 2a. m, and a lot of them would prefer peaceful programme during evening hours to violent movie at late night. For instance, according to the recent statistics, 80% of people turn off their TV at around 22: 30. In conclusion, films that promote violence are the main cause of serious tension that exists between people, and a primary way to reduce this tension is to change programme time of these movies.