Many old cities around the world are going through a major process of modernization. What are the advantages and disadvantages of modernization?

In recent era, changes from old fashioned to modern style is necessary for ancient cities. Most underdeveloped cities are changing to the modernization globally. With such changes, there are some pros and cons to it. This essay will highlight such advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, any new changes gives immense pleasure and satisfaction to our day today lives. Old cities are far backwards in progress in term of an electricity, super mall, residential buildings and an employment opportunities. Government are taking good steps for removing such hurdles in old cities. With such improvement, more industries will come and establish their business, which will reduce unemployment rates and increase standard of living of people. Moreover, people will enjoy all new amenities like super mall, complexes, good infrastructure and no shortage of electricity. On the other hand, with such changes we give rise to pollution and deforestation. Pollution such as noise, air and water will increase at alarming rate, as many industries will route to old cities. Such pollutions are adversely affect the life of people, as a result, not only life expectancy will be reduced but also clean air will be polluted. Lastly, rates for the land will increase rapidly. Big industrialist will switch their business from urban cities to rural cities, they will need huge space and will acquire land. This will result demand for land which result sudden increase in price for it. To sum up, change from old style to modern style for any cities brings new technology, latest facilities and employment opportunities, along with problems of crime rates, pollution and deforestation too follow