Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

A large number of museums demand an amount of money for entering, whereas other museums do it without any charge. This essay believes that disbenefits outweigh advantages that being charged such historical places could have detrimental effects on visiting frequences. Firstly, this essay will discuss how charging could reduce the number of spectators and their interests and secondly will show how this payments would weaken their value to a large extent. First and foremost, each year there are a wide range of tourists that visit our country. Their interest is in our ancient temples, sightseeings or historical backgrounds of our culture. Charging museums could diminish this quantity, as well as, visitors’ incentives. For example, In Paris ‘Louvre’ museum indicated that charging has caused a 20% decrease of travellers for the last 2 years. Moreover, it does not matter how little the amount is, in any case, this charging process is not appropriate for a destination demonstrating its own country’s culture. Consequently, their promotion or value could be reduced due to its measuring degree. For instance, according to statistical figures among museums all over the world payment accounts for the greatest percentage among other factors that weaken the value of these buildings. On the other hand, this kind of paying could give a hand in constructing the building. Furthermore, monetary issues are always greatly needed in any area such as restoring, changing the design, increasing the amount of antique items. In other words, in terms of this payment could help all museum employees being provided much better. For example, 7 out of 10 museums in Canada expend the money for admission on reconstruction or restorement. In conclusion, when admitting a variety of museums people have to pay an amount of money, whereas there are plenty of free museums. Significantly, this essay maintains the adverse sides of this payment. Additionally, it could have a worse impact on making museums with less worth, otherwise, reducing the quantity of audience.